Germany and France Anniversary

Last year around this time I was enjoying an amazing trip to Europe to visit my wonderful  sister, EM and her equally  wonderful family, the H’s. They showed me all over Germany and France. Castles and vineyards, Paris and Roman ruins, it was an incredible experience that I will never forget. Here are a few pictures so you can enjoy my journey too.

winged victory at the Louve

winged victory at the Louve

ruins

Sickingen Castle built by Barbarosa

Sickingen Castle built

Door pulls in Trier

The Black Gate, built by the Romans, in Trier, one of Germany's oldest cities.

The Black Gate, built by the Romans, in Trier, one of Germany’s oldest cities.

The Wall at Rotenburg

The Wall at Rotenburg

Strassburg

Strassburg

St. Martin

St. Martin

 

