a lot started….. nothing finished

This past weekend was a doozy. I had grand plans, but life, of course, won.  I started a few great projects, and finished none of them. :) But here are a few photos of my weekend.

shirt to dress

I am almost done with this… but I don’t know if I like it,  I don’t know if I want to finish it. Does that ever happen to you?

dress2

I thought I would get a head start on summer sewing and make me a dress. I know the patterns are shirts but I like C and thought just add fabric to make it a dress, right?  I might be wrong, but at this point with it almost done and me not in love, I just don’t have it in me to finish. So sad because I love the color ( as you will soon see).  So I moved on….

bag

My middle son, Monkey, has  been asking for a messenger bag and finally the project has sat with me long enough to be started. I find that unless I have an idea for a while I can’t do it. It’s about a year that they need to germinate, there have to be dreams, about 3 or 4 drawings and plans in various notebooks before I can take it on.

bag 2

Now I have cut everything and just have to sew it all together.  What’s that you say? A lot of blue? Why, you noticed that all my projects are blue? That’s right, I love blue, I am drawn to blue, I try to choose other colors, but I have a very hard time. (As a side note, I wouldn’t advise cutting your pieces on a bed, it could be a cautionary tale for you, we will give it time,  put all the pieces together and see if it turns out or not.)  Well hopefully I can get in gear  and finish something, but please, don’t hold your breath. Although I do love blue.

About noblebird

I love to learn and create new things. I am a wife and mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a lot started….. nothing finished

  1. Veiled Purl says:

    That definitely happens to me too! A few times I started sewing some outfits for my niece and I didn’t like how they were turning out so I just sorta…stopped. I probably should have continued because they might have looked good in the end. Though i’d love to your outfit in the end. The design is really pretty, and the blue is lovely.

    ~ The Veiled Purl @ http://www.veiledpurl.wordpress.com

    • noblebird says:

      I just can’t get excited about finishing anything! The dress is pretty close to beinging done, but it just is not turning out how I wanted. I keep thinking about how to fix it, I am at a loss. So I do nothing instead of messing it up more. :)

Leave a Reply

