rock garden

This week has been so busy and exciting. As I wrote that sentence I kept thinking, why exciting? It’s just been so busy, I had a great time. But more than that, I think it’s the weather. You walk outside, open a window, it’s so fresh and sharp. The weather that is perfect, warmish, but with that bite. I love it! It makes me smile. Also I have started a few projects that inspire me. First my seeds are now all seedlings. (even the word is cute!)

seedlings        plastic rock

We moved last year so this will be our first garden in this house and I am super excited about it. I really missed it last year, all the produce that I would’ve had a hand in bringing forth.  We, meaning my other half, broke ground for the patch of corn and the seeds were started last week. Late for our area, but that’s how I roll.

Also we started working on the front of our home by cutting back bushes that were taking over the front door. They were wild, now they are domesticated. As  the bushes were learning their place in life, we decided to part ways with plastic rocks!?! that served as a border. Truly, I took a picture just so you too can appreciate their beauty. In the then empty spots were placed… real rocks!!! I know shocking, but again I love it! They look magical, so dumb, but that’s how I feel.  It will even be better when area is replanted but for now a smile will light my face when I walk out the front door.

rock garden

About noblebird

I love to learn and create new things. I am a wife and mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to rock garden

  1. It is so lovely to have a garden and to make it your own and see things grow from very tiny to grown up plants. Hope you enjoy every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

