Why I love French Seams

A few weeks ago on Project Runway, Richard needed to be shown how to sew french seams. Last year I discovered the joy of them myself. Sewing has been something I love to do and it’s always exciting to learn more about this passion of mine so I understand how Richard might have felt when he learned something so fantastic. Here are a few pictures of why I love french seams.

strings          See how messy this looks? I love the fabric, but it’s  messy and that is never good.

no strings  This is neat and clean. I love these and the print reminds me of Paris. You can never have too many reminders of Paris!

About noblebird

I love to learn and create new things. I am a wife and mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I love French Seams

  1. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    I appreciate your visit to my site and liking my post ( The L.A. Times…) Best regards.jalal

    • noblebird says:

      Thank you for you comment. I found your writing to be very well thought out and careful. I like the bravery you show in tackling such difficult subjects. Peace and blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

