Remember

stars

A Nation’s Strength

                                                             Ralph Waldo Emerson

Not gold, but only man can make

A people great and strong;

Men who, for truth and honor’s sake,

Stand fast and suffer long.

Brave men who work while others sleep,

Who dare while others fly –

They build a nation’s pillars deep

And lift them to the sky.

When I read this poem, I think of all the men and women I know who are and have served in our military to keep us safe. I am grateful to them. They dare while others run away. They work so I can sleep. They truly build our nation’s pillars deep. Thank you for all you do.

About noblebird

I love to learn and create new things. I am a wife and mom.
This entry was posted in poem and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

