Super Short Skirts and Squirrels

I have been sewing lately!

ruffles1

Sweet Pea is really tall for a 9 yr. old so the clothes that she wears are generally a larger size than her waist needs or things are too short.

ruffles

Either way they need to be modified.

ruffles and skirt

This is one of her favorite skirts, but it is super short on her, so I fixed it.

skirt

What do you think?

feeding squirrels

Here she is feeding the squirrels in our yard.

the squirrel in our yard

the squirrel in our yard

About noblebird

I love to learn and create new things. I am a wife and mom.
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Super Short Skirts and Squirrels

  1. Hi! I nominated you for the Sunshine Award. Please go to http://gettingridofboredom.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/my-ray-of-sunshine/ to get more info. Hope you accept it. :)

  2. bdh63 says:

    My son has this same problem. Unfortunately, I can’t add ruffles to the bottom of his shorts. The idea made me laugh hard though. :-)

Leave a Reply

