craftmanship

In our homeschooling we are reading Diary of an Early American Boy, in it the author talks of how they took such care in the things they made. I love that they took pain creating something that would last longer than a season. This is the second reading for me and I am struck anew how I would love to be labeled a craftsman. Sometimes I am tired or just don’t feel like doing my best on a project, then my work suffers. I think  my goal for this next year will to be more craftsman. I will try to value my time and my efforts more so that what I spend them on will be worth both. Not just to get it done but to do it well.

I would like to add, I am sorry that I have not been here these last months. In my decision to try to do things properly, I have been paralyzed in writing on here. I really like being able to show what I have been up too and how it goes for me, but I started to feel it hasn’t gotten the best from me. So in these two warring needs, I will have to find a balance, feeling I put out something of quality … and still being able to put something out.

About noblebird

I love to learn and create new things. I am a wife and mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

